Forgiveness Fantasies

So many times, I fantasize about what I’d like to do with that asshole motorist.

Still, when I am at peace and most mentally stable, I feel that I’d like to just forgive.

I’m not saying that others should do this, but I feel, strongly, that I’d like to be that person who forgives everything even if the person deliberately attacked me with his vehicle.

I am NOT this person, but this is what I aspire to be.

I saw this great Tiny Buddha Post on forgiveness, and it inspired me.

“Remembering a wrong is like carrying a burden on the mind.”

Fantastic stuff.

Leave a Reply

