Kopenhavn VII: First Hangover

The night, we walked home early because we were exhausted.

We watched a little Danish TV which was fun, but strange. I don’t recall what we saw. The main things I recall from the whole experience was watching “Too Fast, Too Furious II” and a Danish Steve Irwin who spent most of his time smelling koala dung.

I did like the Danish, Irwin, better because he was a normal person. In contrast, his guest on the show was being an asshole as he let spiders crawl all over himself while he bragged at how dangerous they were. Idiot show off.

As usual, my SO when it comes to the sleep department. I wish I could view sleep as an “escape” or like a friend, have amazing dreams, but I don’t recall my dreams, and I wake up too soon.

Outside, there were bicycles, bicycles, bicycles and I wanted to join them, but I didn’t want to leave my love.

So I sat and read _The Nectar of Manjushri’s Speech: A Detailed Commentary on Shantideva’s Way of the Bodhisattva_ as well as _Reluctant Metropolis_.

I also meditated for a while and drank all the beer that the hotel kindly had provided.

I don’t know when, but I finally collapsed into my first Danish sleep.

I’m in Denmar

Leave a Reply

