Permanent Tour

Permanent Tour

I’m proud to say that I didn’t sleep in my bed last night. 🙂

Yah!

Too bad, I didn’t bring a toothbrush and change of underwear.

Yuck!

I’m going to delay the Kopenhavn narrative because I wanted to write about how I felt my life was like a permanent tour.

I may have said this before, but San Diego’s great weather and the summer’s bright nights make it tough for me to just go home and relax. For some reason, there’s always stuff going on, and I want to be part of it rather than miss out.

I loved the excitement of a real city like Philly, but eventually, I realize that the main thing I can do while in the midst of the swirl of lovely humanity is to sit at a cafe and write.

Here I can not write in cafe’s; I have tried. I can write at home, but I’m never there.

Before I visited Kopenhavn, I felt burned out and the best thing I liked to do was to come home and to eat dinner while sipping a homebrew and watching comedy.

Now I love going out again. I want to do everything.

I don’t know what changed, but I’m happy about it.

For some reason, I’m not worried about being tired all the time, which I am.

I must be jet lagged because last night, I was with some friends, and while cutting lime and cilantro, I almost passed out in the kitchen. The conversation was excellent, but with all my supreme effort, I could not keep my eyes open.

I lay down on the floor and feel asleep. They tried to rouse me but failed so my good friends tossed a blanket on me.

I’m sure a lot of cool stuff happened while I slept.

Man, did I want some of those delicious smelling fish tacos.

I only woke up the next day and rode home to drop off veggies then straight to work. I got here an hour and a half earlier than I need to.

I feel like doing more riding after work as life is now a permanent tour.

Leave a Reply

